Aljezur – Short story of a hidden place in Portugal

dscf6042

Today I’m collecting all my pics from holidays in Europe to choose and print the best. I’m also thinking about new recipes!

I found a pic of this summer, when I was on holiday in Spain and in Algarve, Portugal. It was the first time I met the ocean, its colors, its waves and its power.

I forgot this pic, but not this place.

dscf4412

Aljezur – Algarve, Portugal 2016

In a sunny day of August we were exploring the Portugal western coast, discovering the best beaches in Parque Natural do Sudoeste Alentejano e Costa Vicentina full of surfers and people from worldwide.

The wind was blowing and we arrived in Aljezur, this hidden peaceful place. They were working to better welcome the tourists.

I don’t know how will it be next year, but I loved it as it was. I remember me, my better half and a Portuguese guy we met there.

We were looking at the best view ever. Just us and that magical wind.

dscf4409

dscf4405

Praia da Arrifana (Aljezur) – Algarve, Portugal 2016

dscf4403

A piece of my mind will always be there!

Un pensiero su “Aljezur – Short story of a hidden place in Portugal

  1. Pingback: Torta salata con cavolfiore e amore | Profumi e Parole

Rispondi

